What if you spend 6 hours passing through a gorge?

Samaria-gorge-panoramio

I had some friends visiting from Germany and Sweden; a nice couple all about sharing and love. So, they told me they had decided to go to Samaria gorge. Passing through this gorge means six hours hiking in hard conditions as you need to walk up and down rocky steep mountains. They were saying I should really do it in one of my day offs. I laughed hard. “Let me see how you are going to look after tomorrow…”

Two days later and they appeared walking in a funny way. The girl said they  had forgotten to stretch. I say if you want to go through a gorge be prepared to give your body some time to relax after it…

Adventure is good, but then again, so is relaxation!

Leave a Reply

