What if you were on a summer holiday and suddenly the weather turned into autumn?

swimming_rain

While we were enjoying almost 30 degrees Celsius, we received the bad news; in the following two days the weather was going to have a turn, the temperature would fall 10 degrees and the  whole place would be flooded. “No, way Jose! The weather is fine!” I thought. Wrongly.  We had our thunderstorms and water all over the place.

A guest in our hotel arrived at the reception all wet with her bathing suit. “Have you been swimming?” I asked her in total awe! “Sure”, she replied. “I do not won’t to miss my swims. I have two days of vacation left so I better make the most of it.”

Now, this is an attitude! Even though I come from Greece and we enjoy summer at its best, I am not friend of the salty water nowadays. I wouldn’t mind rain. I love it. But, having all these guests visiting from the North, expecting to find sun, I felt stressed because I did not want them to feel disappointed.  Yet, here comes this positive attitude to show some sunshine in the rain. And you know what this makes? A rainbow! …

I am so happy when our guests are happy! Isn’t it wonderful to be able to receive positive energy from happy people? Give good and good will find its way back to you…

Leave a Reply

