What if you were connected with a person you would really look forward to meet, yet you found out who they were only when it was about time they leave?

 

missed-opportunity

I met this wonderful couple. We had a discussion with the woman as we had so many common things. I analyzed her my program on change and she talked to me about the listening theory she uses on her program.

Yet, I was certain that her husband had a rich history as well. The last evening, I learnt that he is a retired International Marketing Executive. “My God! And I would love to talk to you on the subject! I wish I had talked to you earlier! Why didn’t you say anything?” “I let my wife do the talking. I am retired.” He replied.

Well, note taken! Next time, I will go deeper into conversation with everybody on the table!

Leave a Reply

