What if you had nine lives to spear?

antenna-green

If I had nine lives to spear,

my first life would be speared to make my country proud again,

as it is in its soils that I discovered the world;

my second life would be speared to spend more essential time with my family,

as in my family I first learnt what being useful for the world means;

my third life would be speared to help out friends,

as they always try to take care of me;

my fourth life would be speared to travelling,

as different countries challenge  your habits and thoughts;

my fifth life would be speared to reading books,

as books can work as a window to the world and as a good companion;

my sixth life would be speared to teaching,

as having knowledge is meant to be spread and not to be kept;

my seventh life would be speared to writing,

as through writing you have the chance to speak and pause in complete concentration, choosing the important aspects of life you want to share;

my eighth  life would be speared to bring peace to the world,

as we, humans, have inhabited the Earth for so many years that we do deserve to find wisdom in the stories of the past and live a fulfilled life;

my ninth life would be speared to dedicate myself to God,

as God understands that all the other deeds would be nothing without His blessing.

But, since I do not have nine lives to spear , I dedicate each day of my one and only life to do the best of what I would have accomplished if I had nine lives to spear.

Leave a Reply

