What if you finally ate that big ugly frog?

One of my favourite books is “Eat that frog.” It is written by Brian Tracy and I have been giving it as a gift for many years now. It is all about how to prioritize. I feel like I have spent centuries in this earth and I have not yet master completely that skill.

Or so I thought so. It was very difficult to make the decision and leave in the middle of the summer season my seasonal job. I was ready to leave with a suitcase for God knows what place or find a new job.

I was lucky enough that I did. It is a wonderful feeling to wake up every day knowing that you are going to face challenges, but you are going to make a difference in people’s lives. I feel so happy when I see that I am part of the happy memories of somebody’s holidays.

What if I had stayed in a place I didn’t like  just because the rule says you do not quit your summer job expecting to find another? …. Oh my! I fear to answer that one all together…

Cheers to creating happy memories for others!

Leave a Reply

