What if your best was not good enough?

I saw a movie the other day. The story was about a young Indian boy who decided to reopen his father’s hotel in India inviting retired people. Six different people started their journey from UK to India, only to find out that the hotel was not at all as it was described in the brochures.

The boy was a visionary. He wanted the hotel to become the best it could be so that he would be worthy for his loved one. I found his effort really touchy and when his mother showed up and said that the hotel was going to close despite his efforts, I couldn’t stop but thinking how many times haven’t I put my best and my best was not good enough… It is a devastating emotional experience yet, my DNA must be strong, because I always some how find the strength to move on. So if my best is not enough this time, the next time will be.

Leave a Reply

