What if the world went on strike and you stayed home?

There is a time when you say “I had enough. I just had enough.” You look up in the sky and wish everything was over right there. Life does not work like that though. The universe does not obey to your commands. It has its own rules. And then you feel hopeless in a vast entity, a small dot in the infinity. The world goes on strike among thousands of flags and slogans and you just stay in.

“I am going to fight another day”.  Are you? I admit. I am tired of struggling daily. I want to stay under the mattresses and stop thinking. But, I can’t. I was born with a fighting spirit a friend told me the other day. So, even though I stay at home, my mind is in a feverish condition. The world is on strike and I work.

Leave a Reply

