What if you could have your favourite voice narrating your beloved fairy-tale?

Just a week ago, on previous Saturday, we were checking my pinterest list of favourite books with a student of mine.   And between the books, there  was a picture of Alan Rickman, as I imagined him to be the perfect person reading all those books. The news of his death came as a shock to me.

I always dreamt that he would somehow be in my bedside like a grandpa and read my favourite fairy-tales which are in Greek actually.  I imagined him reading and myself dreaming and getting into the book each time. Hopefully one day, we will meet and in his sensational deep voice I will hear the story of the horse and the poplar.

Leave a Reply

