What if you had the chance for one last talk with someone who left this world?

I have lost many people in this life, but thank God, not as many as if we were in a war zone, as I usually say to myself to console me.

I would really like to speak with Dimitris, my friend who left at 38, Mr. Tasos, whom I had like a father and my beloved grandma. I would probably talk to them about life and tell them things I never did. All three of them, were spiritual people and I think about them often.

Lastly, I lost someone I had seen very few times. It was a kid. he had kind brown eyes and I remember telling to myself that he must be one of those rare old souls. To that kid, I would really like to have the chance to read him a fairy tale.

If only..

Leave a Reply

