What if you painted your own wall to escape reality?

Around three years ago, I was sitting at a wonderful cafe at Pireas. Even though the cafe had a cozy atmosphere with a wonderful wooden furniture,  a wallpaper with roses, the view from the street  was disappointing. A building with marble walls where you could see black letters and tagging that made no sense.

I was wondering… “Would you like me to do something across the street?” I asked the lady who owned the cafe. “Sure. She told me. We ‘ve been looking to do something with it. And so Bob the English waiter, Florence and Jeanne the two ladies of belle epoque and Luc the saxophonist were born.

Today though my painting on the wall would have been different. I would like to do a hot air balloon ready to take me away and on it the words. “Have hope”…

Leave a Reply

