What if you woke up to a world of complete destruction?

A feeling of numbness and a blank stare…

A void so loud that echoes wild and bare

I walk alone among the fallen world …

What will come after I do not know…

I am searching for the people that once were beside me;

The playground I used to play, the school I used to go

the smile of the child in the mirror…

But, alas everything is gone…

In a blink of an eye the world as I knew it ended

and all that was left was my hopes for what will come next…

 

Leave a Reply

