What if you sang instead of saying good morning each day?

I love singing opera. I sincerely believe it is food for the soul. To the dismay of my colleagues and students, I love singing opera in the morning and I also know the entire Habanera song from Carmen. (Can you combine the two in your mind just for a moment, please? ) And I did dare to sing it first thing in the morning! At first, everybody looked at me with a strange stair! (As if it were unnatural to sing!) And then voila! The smile came into their lips and we all started the day in good spirits!

Sometimes, I imagine everybody sing their favourite song as hello. Don’t you just see how more positive the world would be? Who can resist a nice song sang with honesty?

One thought on “What if you sang instead of saying good morning each day?

  1. Mary says:

    Well, the truth is that I adore singing in the morning – opera or not. It’s refresing and for sure it makes my day. However, since my voice is awfull I try to be more unobtrusive … I know. My bad …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

