What if you had to leave the city and the life as you knew it behind you and live on the mountains for the rest of your life?

I am trying to imagine how it is to live on the mountains, having left the noisy cities behind forever. What would I actually need to survive? Food, water, shelter, clothes. The luxury items would be limited to warm water and soap to bath, books to read and pencil and paper to sketch and write.

However, the rest of my life presumably is a long time. Almost as many years as I had in the cities so far. I do not know how I would manage to be on my own because even though I am a lonely wolf I do love the company of people. Trapped in the labyrinths of my mind without a different voice to bring new passage out, life would be unbearable.. Or it wouldn’t?

Leave a Reply

