What if you could not love someone back that loved you tremendously?

“Unrequited love or one-sided love is love that is not openly reciprocated or understood as such by the beloved. The beloved may not be aware of the admirer’s deep and strong romantic affection or consciously reject it” (Wikipedia)

So that is how it is called;that awful feeling, that you can not control your heart, but your heart controls you. I have been loved, but not being able to return that love, and I have loved and the person could return my love. In both cases, I learnt myself better, I actually improved. The situation made me think deeper about my needs and the needs of others.

And I realized this. As long as you are honest with your feelings, things will fall into place… eventually.

Leave a Reply

