What if you talked to the painter of your favourite painting while she/he was making it?

Little do I know about Michelangelo. I love the personality of Da Vinci, the series of paintings by the Preraphaelites and the surrealistic  world of  Dali. However, my favourite painting is the Pallas and Centaur of Michelangelo. There is something about that painting that completely captivates me and hopefully one day I will see it up close and personal.

So I imagine Michelangelo would be quite devoted to his model. And there I am inside the worskhop suddenly asking. So seniore, how come you imagined such theme? I mean, Athena has never caught any Centaur. What were you thinking?

Ohhh I wish I knew the answer to that….

Leave a Reply

