What if you actually communicated with your favourite author.

About a decade ago, I became familiar with the work of Steven Pressfield. He narrated stories from ancient Greece with that vivacity and rigour that you felt like being a ghost on the actual post that history took place.

At some point, I decided to write him. I asked him to bring in life what I believe one of the most interesting historical figures that we know of so very little. Kyniska, the princess of Sparta who won the first prize of horse riding in Ancient Olympics.

To my surprise he actually answered. He told me that since I feel that strong about the character I should write the story myself. And you know what? He was absolutely right!

🙂 Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

