What if you had to choose the lesser of two evils?

Life brings you to a lot of crossroads. Sometimes, the choices burden you, because you know that you stand between the Scylla and  Charybdis  like the brave Odysseus. The difference lies in your not having a pigeon to foretell the passing between the two evils; not knowing what the future will actually bring. But you still have to make that hard choice. When I come to it I usually pray before I make my decision and I always try to be rational about it. I am telling myself. What is the worst thing that could happen? Can I handle it?

It would be good for once though to find my own pigeon to tell me which way would do less harm. Alas, I do not have the luck of Odysseus. But in the end, I know that somehow I will manage, I will survive, because it is not how big the trouble is, but how resilient I am. And I have decided, no matter what I will keep on going…

Leave a Reply

