What if the world went still for a day but you kept moving?

Stillness. Sometimes, it is a blessing in disguise. In the hectic lives we lead, we rarely have a break to just take a deep breath and enjoy our existence in this miraculous world.

If the world went still, I would spend my day in nature. Nature has a calming effect and yet it is in a constant flow. If it went still, I would have the chance to touch every little bit of the natural kingdom that seems to escape reality. I would hold it in my hands and savour the moment. I imagine taking immense happiness from the simple act of caressing a butterfly that in other circumstances would be impossible. And the whole feeling just gives me a smile…

Leave a Reply

